Posted in love

Loveliest Lies

I don’t care what was true or not

Just come back

We can hurt together and hold each other

Until we’re whole again

Because you spin the loveliest lies

They make me stay

Even though I know

The truth is in your “jokes”

So although your taunts– the truth– habitually destroy me

I need your loveliest lies to survive

Even though you never speak direct truth

I see nothing but your pain

Pain I need to heal

So just come back

I don’t care if it’s abuse or not

 

Leave a Reply

